HBR-2023LogoLarge

Hidden Beach Trip Reports and Reviews from our Clients

Oct 2022- P & C Couple
We so enjoyed our stay at your resort. The weather was perfect but the staff and food were amazing! We'll definitely come back and soak it all in.

June 2021 - C & J couple,  Repeat guests (Covid test not required to visit Mexico)

The staff was great and attentive. From past trips knew what to expect in the clientele and all the guest were wonderful.

Oct 2022- P & C Couple
We so enjoyed our stay at your resort. The weather was perfect but the staff and food were amazing! We'll definitely come back and soak it all in.

I was surprised at the condition of the property. I understand that is tough to keep up older units on the coast, but seems they are more focused on new properties
than maintaining the current.

We did have quite a bit of rain due to a tropical storm to find the water coming through the ceiling. Other guests indicated water flowing out of electrical switches and from lighting fixtures so ours was not an isolated instance.

You could see areas that needed paint on the exterior. Even the concierge agreed work was needed but heard several versions of what and when would be done.

We did explore the adjacent grounds and dined at the Asian restaurant which was a step up from Hidden Beach. Was not a big issue to us, but food would not be a selling point but at the same time did not deter the experience.

They did not create any issues concerning a sales presentation and did not knock Castaways at any point when we sat in the presentation. We did this just to understand their pitch which was typical (timeshare).

June 2021 - M & B couple, First-timers (Covid test not required to visit Mexico)

We had an absolutely wonderful time on our first trip to Hidden Beach, even though the weather was not very good. It rained every day of the week we spent there. Most days were just a passing shower, but the last two days it rained nonstop. The staff was fantastic.

I can't say enough about how great they were. And we met many very friendly people from all over the USA and some from Europe. We never went to any of the restaurants at El Dorado. Every night at Hidden Beach had menus from a different El Dorado restaurant, so we opted not to dress and remain in Hidden Beach.

April 2021 - F & M couple, First-timers (Covid test not required to visit Mexico)

I wanted to take a few minutes to provide feedback on our trip to Hidden Beach Resort in April 2021.

This was our first trip to Hidden Beach so we were not sure what to expect. I am very happy to say the experience was one of the best vacations we have taken. We have been to other all-inclusive resorts, both au-naturel and clothing required.

Two features that made Hidden Beach special for us is the size of the resort and the clothing option choice 24 hours a day. It is smaller in size which creates a relaxing environment with all of the amenities of a bigger resort. The pool and swim up bar area was a great place to enjoy conversations with other guests, play volleyball, trivia or just relax along the pool deck.

The staff members were professional and attentive to the guests. People mingled with each other for good conversations and shared experiences from previous trips to Hidden Beach. We had many laughs and realized we missed out on some very good times over the years.

The resort is well manicured with flowers and greenery everywhere. Our room as well as the entire resort was clean and well kept. The food options and hours of food service were limited but guests told us this was new in 2021 as COVID protocols were in place. The quality of food was good.

We did venture out of Hidden Beach for an occasional dinner or beach walk. The entertainment in the courtyard next door at El Dorado was a highlight each night. We loved the food truck and the rolling bar that we could enjoy while watching great entertainment. I understand this was new in 2021, I hope this continues as it was a big hit with everyone.

Thank you to the Castaway team for helping with our travel plans and being available for any questions we had. We certainly look forward to returning to Hidden Beach, now one of our top vacation spots for relaxation and an all-around enjoyable stay.

March 2021 - T & M couple, Repeat  guests (Covid test not required to visit Mexico)

We had a great time at Hidden Beach in March since we met 2 other couples there who had never been before. They liked it a lot.

For us, it wasn’t the same because they didn’t have many activities* as they did in the past. It was nice to see the same people working there. Yes, we went to all the restaurants on the other properties. Food was excellent as usual. We will not go back until they get everything back to normal. After all the covid crap, it was nice to just get away. Also will not go back if a vaccine is required.**

You (Castaways) has a special for Couples in Jamaica and we are considering that to visit soon because they only require testing which is fin***e. We always love dealing with your company and especially appreciate the staff, they are very helpful. Please keep us informed of specials.

Castaways clarification

* Some traditional activities were reduced due to health, safety and Covid protocols.

**The guest may not recall Mexico does not require a Covid test to visit Mexico.   She did not have to show proof of a Covid test when she traveled in March.

***At the time of this report, Jamaica required testing to visit the island  AND to return to the USA.

Feb-March 2021 - C & W couple - First Visit  (Covid test not required to visit Mexico)

We had an amazing time at Hidden Beach! The room was beautiful - even tho they put us in a room with no balcony first, they quickly moved us. It was apparently a downgrade but we loved our room. Spacious and comfortable. the resort is lovely and the grounds are beautiful The food was excellent and we did venture to several of them at El Dorado.

The service was great and Ula is absolutely wonderful!! She is a true Hidden Beach treasure !! Also...the transports, to and from, were the BEST we've ever had !! 2 small complaints....we are beer drinkers and the beer that they replaced, in our mini bar, was warm...taking at least a full day to get cold.

And several evenings in the Moonlight Bar it was not cold.. No beer should ever be anything less than cold at a 5-star resort. Secondly, altho we are very comfortable with ourselves and we love being social- we found a bit of "cliqueiness" (sic) there.

Several members were snobby. And that's fine...truly. This trip was our first all natural experience and it wasn't about anyone else...snobby people are not our kind of people anyway.

We DID meet a few wonderful couples who were welcoming and we exchanged numbers and are keeping in touch on Facebook. New friends!  Overall...we loved it and plan on going back!!

Jan 2021 -W & C couple (Covid test not required to visit Mexico)

On Monday, we returned from 8 days at HBR and we had a great time.

On our first day there, HB was only about half full. By the time we left it was nearly full. People there were actually friendlier and even more fun than usual because they rarely left HB. We all got to know each other quite well.

La Vista was full for every meal. There was no need to go to El Dorado to dine because each night La Vista hosted the chefs and menus from a different El Dorado restaurant - Klay Talay, Mia Casa, Italian, etc. The food was great. Although we didn’t eat there this time, we noticed that the Culinarium restaurant seemed to be full for dinner every night.

Volleyball was very popular with up to 10 people on each side.  Very few people wore a mask. Most had already been vaccinated and weren’t concerned. The HBR workers however did wear masks at all times.

We did visit the El Dorado courtyard nightly to enjoy live entertainment and vendors. The HBR nightclub wasn’t very active although karaoke night was fun.

Covid testing can be a problem if you try to schedule it on your own. A few people tried to schedule it themselves and wound up waiting 2 hours or more in line. We strongly recommend asking Ula at HBR’s front desk to schedule the appointment. She did that for us and we were the first in line with no waiting, and of course, we were negative.

Airport departure can be a hassle. The additional paperwork requirements at the airport slow things down considerably. We saw several people on our flight that almost missed their plane because of the crowds at the ticket counters.

Castaways Note: Please depart Hidden Beach at least 4+ hours before your flight time.

Nov 2020 - P & K couple - First visit  (Covid test not required to visit Mexico)

Resort Experience:  We had a great time. The staff were very nice and accommodating. Customer service was outstanding.

We had a swim-up room which we enjoyed very much. Twice daily maid service which surprised us. They asked us about our anniversary and since it happened on Oct. 22nd, the resort gave us a candlelight dinner on the beach which was very special and also arranged for a nice breakfast served to us one morning at our room.

Hidden Beach appeared 80% full. Sensimar was closed due to covid-19 so some guests from Hidden Beach took over the beach and past the swings, it became clothing optional. El Dorado suites appeared about 40% full. So overall, the whole complex needed to stay below Mexico’s guideline of 50% but they could average out the crowd over the 3 individual resorts.

We did eat out at the Asian, Mexican, Italian and Gourmet Pub and the other nights ate at the restaurant in Hidden Beach. All were very, very good and enjoyable. The restaurants were rotated around so all were not open on the same night. Once you figured out the schedule it was easy to schedule the dinners. The concierge was great in helping with the dinner reservations.

Overall, we were impressed and plan on returning time and time again.   Thank you for booking us at the resort.

Cancun Airport Experience (Castaways note:  Friday afternoons and weekends see the heaviest arrival traffic during the week)

Arrival: We flew down on Friday Nov. 6th and at the Richmond airport, our flight was delayed due to fog surrounding the airport. Normally the pilot would have been able to take off but Richmond was doing some construction on the runways and the “visibility sensors” planes normally would use when visibility was low were not operating.

Anyway Delta rescheduled us on a later flight-it wasn’t a big deal at all (in fact allowed us to get breakfast in the Delta Sky Club). I tried calling Lomas transportation but was unable to get through and I called Castaways travel and your company was able to let them know we were arriving on a later flight-thank you for that-the Lomas guy had the updated information.

Remember this was the day hurricane Eta was leaving the area, quite a few flights were delayed arriving at the airport. Upon our arrival at 1:30 pm, it just happened that probably at least a dozen flights arrived during the same time period and thus overwhelmed the arrival process at the airport and customs. Our guess (and being conservative on the guess), was there were probably about a thousand people in line to get through customs.

To give you a picture of it, you know the hallway where you walk through from the planes and then go down the steps to immigration…a line of people were doubled down the hallway and it took us about 30-40 minutes just to get off that level and then about another hour waiting in line to get through customs.

The immigration people were so overwhelmed, that they gave up taking temperatures and didn’t spray down the luggage (at least we didn’t see that happening but it could possibly have been done while we were waiting in line). Overall, due to the number of travelers, the customs area did about as good of a job as possible. At least everyone was wearing masks??. No social distancing at all while in line.

We found our Lomas transportation and had a very nice ride in a Lincoln Navigator. The driver was very nice and arrival at Hidden Beach went very smoothly.

Departure: The return trip was uneventful and going through checking in and security was a breeze.

Please note: some other guests arrived later that day and they said they were through immigration/customs in about 20 minutes at most. So like I said, this was just “one of those things” no one’s fault at all. We travel enough so we just shrug our shoulders and make conversation with the people standing next to us to pass the time.

Nov 2020 - G & C couple - First visit (Covid test not required to visit Mexico)

We just spent a week at Hidden Beach as planned. We totally enjoyed the experience.   The staff was so very welcoming, the food choices were good, the facility was first class, and the other guests were some of the nicest people we have met. We would not hesitate to return. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay memorable.

We did rent a car and had no problems. This allowed us to travel to the Mayan Temple in Tulum and visit other attractions on our schedule. To be honest we had to force ourselves to leave Hidden Beach.   Please continue to update us with programs from Castaways Travel.   Thank you for your interest and help,

Sept 2020 - LC & JC couple - First visit (Covid test not required to visit Mexico)

We visited Hidden Beach from 9/13/20 to 9/18/20.

The American Airlines flight from DFW was 100% full. Everyone wore masks all the time. They give you a little bag of water and a snack if you wanted one. Good flight, no problems.

Cancun airport was easy, quick to get thru and out to the Lomas shuttle bus. We filled out the immigration forms on line and everything worked well. We also filled out the Covid 19 Survey form online. No one asked to see that survey on arrival. On departure, you must fill out another survey and present it to the folks at the baggage check-in counter.

After you get thru immigration just keep walking past the rent a car people and the other hucksters trying to get you to stop. Ignore them and keep walking till you are outside. The Lomas people are there. Get a margarita and beer ($25) at the bar than on the mini bus to the resort (non-stop) about 1 hour and 15 min away.

This was our first trip to HB. On arrival check-in was quick. They do take a credit card deposit of about $320 for misc. charges?. On to the room and out by the pool by 3:30. HBR is only about 40% full. I am not sure they are that full but 40% makes for a very quiet time. I was a little disappointed with the lack of people because most of the fun is meeting and talking with everyone by the pool etc.

Next door to the right (facing the ocean) is the Sensimar Resort. I think they have about 1200 rooms and it is completely empty. The beach and grill/bar on the beach is open but other than that it is EMPTY. Very creepy to see such a nice facility empty. They have the best (only) sandy beach of the three resorts at this location.

Castaways Note:  This period was during the mandatory occupancy limit set by the Mexican government/Tourist Board.   Reopening protocol limited "average" occupancy to 50% during that time.

On the right of HBR is El Dorado resort. Big, nice, new place. We ate at the Japanese restaurant (Kalay Talay) and at the Italian (Mia Casa) and twice at the Gourmet Pub just outside the gate to HBR. All the food was good, maybe not 5 stars but very good. No complaints. Same with the LaVista inside the HBR grounds (at the pool). Good but not great. The standard wines were a disappointment.

We drink a lot of sparkling white wine and their choice of sparkling wine was not much. You can purchase premium wines but they are pretty expensive. The liquor from all the bars is a top choice. No complaints there. They did not have any single malt scotch but oh well. You can walk to all these places or they have shuttle golf carts running all the time.   We took the nude snorkel cruise one day. That was very disappointing.

They picked us up in a BIG NEW NICE bus for the hour ride back down the road to Maroma Beach. On the catamaran, we just motored down the coast for over an hour then back to the snorkel reef. That was the first time we were allowed to get in the water and cool off. Very hot and no wind that day. A little snorkeling against a quick surface current was not that much fun.

Then over a few yards to where a freshwater Cenote dumps into the ocean. Here they tried to ride the spinnaker but there was not enough wind. Back to the same beach, we departed from for lunch. Good food but we had to cover up on the beach.

Too hot, too much time motoring around doing nothing, too much current to snorkel, no beach time. I would give this trip 2 stars. $109/person plus $13/person government eco tax each was not money well spent. These guys are struggling to stay in business so I was glad to support them. I would rather give them the money and have stayed at the HBR pool.

The HBR pool and bar are the center of the action. They have lots of lounges facing the ocean but they need some more lounges and umbrellas around the pool. At 40% occupancy, it was ok but if they were full there wouldn’t be anywhere to sit unless you get out there very early or tip the pool guy and he will hold a spot for you.

Castaways note:  During higher occupancy, the beach beds are popular as well for a nap or to be with your honey.  These help spread out the guests during high occupancy weeks.

We had a drone event one afternoon. The resort staff responded quickly and it was gone. I guess someone was snapping a few pictures?? The staff is very good, very attentive, genuinely concerned with how well you are doing etc. The service at La Vista restaurant was a little slow but not bad. I am sure they will bring back more staff as they get back to a higher occupancy.

Entertainment at the nightclub was OK. The bodypaint night was the most fun. My wife was great. The entertainment at La vista was good. A little loud if you were sitting near the stage. They had a market set up with local vendors on the courtyard outside the gate to HBR but not many people attended. The vendors were not selling much. I gave the lady with the license plates $20 but told her to keep the plate.

Good luck to all those guys. El Dorado had a disco bar/party set up one night outside the front of their building which is just the other side of the privacy fence to HBR. Loud but they stopped about 10:30.

In short, had a great time. Will go back someday. They need more chairs at the pool and better wine. They say tipping is not necessary but they sure appreciated a little extra for the good service. Hope they make it. Maybe we will have a vaccine soon.

Sept 2020 - N & S couple - 2nd visit (Covid test not required to visit Mexico)

We had an amazing time at HBR! Travel to Cancún and thru the airport was easy. We filled out the COVID questionnaire online and sailed thru customs. Lomas travel provided our airport transfer and customer service was flawless. Everyone is wearing a mask and hand sanitizer is everywhere.

This was our second trip to HBR and met all of our expectations. The staff is so welcoming and friendly. The service was impeccable. They were very happy to see visitors returning. Ula, the resort concierge, was so personable and helpful. She really got to know you and took great care of us. The restaurant at HBR was awesome, even though the breakfast buffet and poolside grill were absent.

The menu was great and if you didn’t see anything that caught your eye, they would make whatever you requested. We did eat at several of the outside restaurants, including the gourmet pub and the Asian restaurant. Once again, amazing food and service!

In closing, HBR continues to be an incredible place where you really do feel like family. We met so many amazing people, both other guests and staff. Can’t wait until we can plan our next visit. Thanks again.

July 2020 - J & S couple (Covid test not required to visit Mexico)

We had a fabulous time this past week at Hidden Beach, Mexico. We have zero complaints. The staff was wonderfully attentive. Ula in the office was especially helpful and made sure our every need was taken care of. She checked in with us every day to see if we required anything.

The wait staff: Angel, Fernando, Jose, Esperanza, Noel, Alberto, Johnatan, and Rosa, were the best.    And how Pedro in the bar could remember everyone's drink preference was amazing.

We walked around El Dorado one afternoon. A beautiful place. Seems like there were100 guests.

Hotel Sensimar (next door) was empty. The beach was open along with a bar and grill serving burgers and the like. But nothing else.  The restaurants in both Sensimar and El Dorado alternated being open. This was not an issue for us because the food at Hidden Beach is delicious. We saw no reason to dress just to go eat.

Until the world returns to some normalcy, you might point out to any of your customers who have been to Hidden Beach before that their restaurant options will be limited for the time being.

Cancun Airport

Cancun Airport service was smooth. The Immigration line was short, so that went fast. Customs only confirmed that we had nothing to declare.

Upon entering Immigration everyone walks past a body heat scanner checking for fever. The scanning is passive, it does not slow you down one bit. (unless you showed warm on the scan, then you would be culled out for further testing)

Once you left the secure area you are bombarded by people trying to sell you a tour, taxi or timeshare. I kept saying I had a ride or didn't need a tour, etc. So that was not too bad. Lomas Travel (transfers) was waiting outside cleanly dressed, ready to whisk us away for a dream vacation. The Lomas folks are extremely professional.

Our departure was just as smooth as the entry. The body scan was also utilized. One odd thing- we were given a COVID questionnaire at check-in; however, the questionnaire was never collected or reviewed.

March 2020  JL and GL couple

My wife and I had a great time at Hidden Beach.  We have been to a number of resorts over the years, and the staff at HB is exemplary. As we were waiting for our return ride they ensured we each had a sandwich for the ride home.

We went to the main buffet (next door at El Dorado, with our clothes on) the first night and were impressed with the seafood fare. But we decided we were happiest staying at the resort for our meals.  As with other clothing-optional locations, the other guests were friendly, and we enjoyed the discussions and their company.

We so enjoyed our stay at your resort. The weather was perfect but the staff and food were amazing! We'll definitely come back and soak it all in.

February 2020 SC Couple

We had a great trip! The Hidden Beach is a great resort, rooms are nice, the food was wonderful. Great staff they would do anything for you. We will be going again.

December 2019 S C Single male

I had been in search of a low-key, non-lifestyle, relaxing nude resort. To me, the peak of relaxation is to strip off my clothes and lay poolside or beachside, reading a book and drinking a mojito, while being waited on by friendly and helpful staff. Even better if at no point am I expected or required to dress throughout my stay. If that sounds like heaven to you, then this (Hidden Beach) is the place for you.

The rooms are clean and nice, with comfy beds and beautiful big windows, although I found myself spending very little time in mine. The resort is small (42 rooms+ 1 Presidential Suite) so there's only one restaurant, although you're welcome to visit the other resort (El Dorado) on the property for more variety (adults only, clothing required). The daily menu changes and the food is quite good, plus I didn't want to have to dress and leave, so I was more than happy to eat 3 delicious meals a day at the Hidden Beach restaurant.

The pool is heated (during certain winter months) with an awesome swim-up bar, and the hot tub is heavenly. If you have the option for a swim-up room, take it! I didn't have one, but they looked great. The beach entrance is a (smooth) rock (in some places) and not really swimmable, but the view is great and there are staff members bringing drinks around. It's very quiet and serene. The rest of the property is beautiful and clean, and every staff member is kind and helpful. I would also recommend a beachside massage.

Overall, HBR is an incredible experience, and exactly what I was looking for. I will absolutely be back. And I would recommend Castaways Travel! The booking was easy and the price was great.

August 2019 A & P Couple

I had been in search of a low-key, non-lifestyle, relaxing nude resort. To me, the peak of relaxation is to strip off my clothes and lay poolside or beachside, reading a book and drinking a mojito, while being waited on by friendly and helpful staff. Even better if at no point am I expected or required to dress throughout my stay. If that sounds like heaven to you, then this (Hidden Beach) is the place for you.

The rooms are clean and nice, with comfy beds and beautiful big windows, although I found myself spending very little time in mine. The resort is small (42 rooms+ 1 Presidential Suite) so there's only one restaurant, although you're welcome to visit the other resort (El Dorado) on the property for more variety (adults only, clothing required). The daily menu changes and the food is quite good, plus I didn't want to have to dress and leave, so I was more than happy to eat 3 delicious meals a day at the Hidden Beach restaurant.

The pool is heated (during certain winter months) with an awesome swim-up bar, and the hot tub is heavenly. If you have the option for a swim-up room, take it! I didn't have one, but they looked great. The beach entrance is a (smooth) rock (in some places) and not really swimmable, but the view is great and there are staff members bringing drinks around. It's very quiet and serene. The rest of the property is beautiful and clean, and every staff member is kind and helpful. I would also recommend a beachside massage.

Overall, HBR is an incredible experience, and exactly what I was looking for. I will absolutely be back. And I would recommend Castaways Travel! The booking was easy and the price was great.

T & S Couple July 2019

Thanks for helping us get to HBR for our first time recently. we usually go to C. Sans Souci each July (estimated 14 times now) with our one couples trip each year. we are lucky to be able to do that at this point in our lives. Thanks to grandma/pa for watching the 10 and 14-year-old!

Just to share some thoughts on what we experienced.....

OVERALL

My wife and I loved the resort and all the amenities available. We like the concept of open access to all restaurants. The resort is cleaner and newer than the Couples Resorts and some Sandals resorts, And the staff at HBR are more personable. We didn't like wasting more of a day than we had to (for the sales pitch), but that has nothing to do with Castaways.

      • Would we go back? Definitely!
      • Would we use Castaways?  Definitely!
      • Would we recommend Castaways? Yes....but only to "certain friends"

We will be ready to book somewhere in February 2020 for travel in late June 2020.

R & J Couple May 2019

Thank you both for hosting a great week.  Even though my wife isn't into birthday suits and has health issues with the sun, we both had a great week, including trying most of the dark side restaurants and of course the evening entertainment.  You are both very kind.  Also, my compliments to Castaways for arranging private and classy transportation to and from the airport.  I wish United Airlines could have been as considerate.  We hope everyone had a safe trip home.

R & J

woman wearing a mask at a aprty hidden beach photo gallery

LP Single - May 2019

I had a great time last week and I appreciate that you were in the area the whole time.  You made sure everyone had what they needed and having a good time, which is something that was missing on my other 6 or 7 trips.
As I said to Gary--you guys did a great job.

LP

Castaway Travel, Nudes Resorts, Hedonism - Hidden Beach Reviews

G &T Couple, May 2019

Trip Report for 16th Anniversary of Hidden Beach Resort.

WOW!  What a wonderful week for Castaways Travel for the 16th Anniversary of Hidden Beach Resort.

Arrived in Cancun on Friday (May 3rd, 2019), the flight was on time with no wait on Customs or immigration.  Lomas was right out front and provided direction to our private car and within minutes, we have swept away from the crowds and on our way to HBR.

Upon arrival, we were welcomed with “Welcome Home” and one felt all of the stress being relieved.  As newly arrived early, our room was not ready, so off lunch at the pool.  The staff found us with our keys to the room and as normal, the room was wonderful.

There were a lot of activities during the day and great themes every in the evening.  We certainly enjoyed the spectacular service throughout our stay.  Volleyball continues to be a fantastic activity that a lot of guests partake in, but equally, the chairs were filled with guests reading and relaxing.  The Naay Spa on Sunday evening (when one can be clothes-free) is a fantastic way to start the week.

Every day at 4:30, the hot tub got crowed as Happy Hour had arrived with most day appetizers available for guests at the tub.

Regarding the Theme Nights: Leather and Lace we a huge fun party, Mexican Night (Cinco de Mayo was fun, but the Lady in Red and Toga were awesome.  Glow night had a different painter, which was not as creative as our past experience.  But every night the Moonlight Pavilion was full of guests having a great time.

The final night, Friday, was the Gala Night celebrating the 16th anniversary of HBR being Au Natural. A great night outside by the pool with first-class food and service; which featured The Jersey Boys for entertainment.

Regarding the restaurants; we ate at a number of them (HBR, Culinarium, Gourmet Pub, Klay Talay (Asian)) and without hesitation, we will say the food and service were at the top.  One evening we ventured to the Guacamaias Bar (Swinging Bar) at El Dorado that was exceptional, great entertainment, and relaxed atmosphere, but no one talked to each other like at HBR.

As everyone who has been to HBR knows, this is a great resort to be experienced.

G&T

April 2019  B & G Couple

Thought I’d share some comments on our experience... It is not a place we would go back to... As you put it: Here are the “Uppers" and "Downers" from our prospective :

UPPERS

    • Beautiful Property...Very well maintained
    • By far, the biggest “Upper” is the people...Very friendly, without exception, everyone, including the maintenance staff
    • Service. Outstanding! ...Bar, Restaurant, at the Pool, In the room, Everywhere...The Safe didn’t work, fixed in 15 minutes, Sliding door handle fell off, fixed in 15 minutes
    • The resort management should be very proud of its people!
    • Swim-up room, very nice
    • Nice entertainment after dinner
    • Food was excellent, although both of us got sick with violent bouts of vomiting and diarrhea...We spent 4 of our 10 days essentially in the room
    • On-site restaurant was excellent with a good menu

DOWNERS

    • No central bar to meet people, go for a drink before dinner, or after dinner before the show or for a night cap...Only bar is in the pool
    • Wine and liquor was marginal at best...Very limited selection...I am a bourbon drinker...One bourbon...Jim Beam...Wife enjoys white wines...she couldn’t drink it... Was presented a wine list at dinner but told everything on the list was an up charge
    • I asked if I could get a bottle of Jim Beam in the room, 50 dollar up charge...Same bourbon I was going to the bar to get
    • After a week, we drank the bottle of tequila that was in the room, asked to replace it, 50 dollar up charge
    • Ordered a tequila at the bar and was told I could get a better one if I wanted to pay more
    • If the resort is all inclusive...Be all inclusive...It’s not the money...It’s the principle...Feels like bait and switch...At almost $1000 a day we found it to be cheap, petty and upsetting
    • Asked to get bottles of orange juice for the mini bar...Told, not available
    • Room service menu is very limited...Essentially burgers and pizza
    • Only one restaurant on site, have to go offsite for another choice
    • With few exceptions this is a very elderly group...Many in their 70’s and 80’s
    • Half the morning, it’s volleyball in the pool with lots of yelling and screaming...Half the afternoon it's the same...Essentially no time at the pool of just good music playing
    • Hot tub ice cold after dinner...we tried it twice... Only ones there and ice cold
    • Exceptionally quiet after the after dinner entertainment...No one goes to the Moon Light Lounge... we never danced once in 10 days
    • Extremely expensive when compared to other resorts based on the above
    • It’s a members resort... If you are not a member of the (time share) group, you are treated very differently
    • We were disappointed and would not go back...just thought we would share our experience and our comments...We will be in touch with you when we are ready to book our next trip to the Caribbean...Wish the Caribbean Reef Club was still operating.
Hidden Beach Review

J&L Couple, May 2018

Everything was so smoothly run. We landed and were immediately taken care of with kid gloves (by Lomas Travel at the Cancun Airport). The transport to the resort was seamless. At the resort reception, we were even greeted with a welcome drink. The room was perfect. It was a swim-up and perfectly located. The rest was heaven.

Meals were delicious and varied, the staff was delightful, (Alejandra, Galdino, Angelica, Norma, Esperanza, Carlos, etc). If we had any requests, they were immediately taken care of. The massages and hydrotherapy experiences were so enjoyable. We will return.

I must confess, I was concerned about all the deaths and bad experiences being reported on Trip Advisor about some all-inclusive resorts on the Mayan Riviera, but my fears were allayed. I felt so protected and safe. This place will continue to be excellent. It has already made outstanding improvements since we visited about eleven years ago, and the attention to detail and work ethic will guarantee even more success.

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

Castaway Travel, Nudes Resorts, Hedonism - Hidden Beach Reviews

M&M Couple, May 2018

Everything was so smoothly run. We landed and were immediately taken care of with kid gloves (by Lomas Travel at the Cancun Airport). The transport to the resort was seamless. At the resort reception, we were even greeted with a welcome drink. The room was perfect. It was a swim-up and perfectly located. The rest was heaven.

Meals were delicious and varied, the staff was delightful, (Alejandra, Galdino, Angelica, Norma, Esperanza, Carlos, etc). If we had any requests, they were immediately taken care of. The massages and hydrotherapy experiences were so enjoyable. We will return.

I must confess, I was concerned about all the deaths and bad experiences being reported on Trip Advisor about some all-inclusive resorts on the Mayan Riviera, but my fears were allayed. I felt so protected and safe. This place will continue to be excellent. It has already made outstanding improvements since we visited about eleven years ago, and the attention to detail and work ethic will guarantee even more success.

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

woman walking towards the water at hidden beach - Castaways Travel

Anonymous, May 2018

Well, another year and another week at Hidden Beach. Chris has already posted a big thank you to Gary and Terrie. I think we all feel the same way, Sooooo. Thank You, Terrie and you top Gary. We hope to see you hosting again next year.

It was a great week scheduling gave us all Two Foam Parties and Two Glow nights. That’s scheduling oops that I think we all can live with. The singing outburst was not as much as last year, no improvement in talent either. I think the gang at Tinker’s Cove was looking for Alice and putting it to the song.

I myself developed multiple personalities. I thought I was Superman. Then morphed into Juanita (a HOT???? Latino babe). In my last delusional moment, I may have been a priest. I do believe I had a few minutes of clarity when I met this hottie named Bethany. Hope we invited her back for next year. Bethany Muy Caliente !!!!!!

I don’t want to forget the other activities. Volleyball always fun. Flip flops and Margaritas a new event brought to you by Gary and Terrie. Water balloon battles. Maybe next year we could have lawn tractor races. I know someone who would love that event. (No names). Also, Just a trivia fact. Guests both new and repeat now know the location of Tinker’s Cove. It will be our secret.

Last but not least. The reason HBR has a 5-star rating. A Very Big Thank You to the Staff. I did not get photos of all, and to those, I missed my apologies. I have included their photos so we all and look back and remember them. Carlos and Roberto our Food, Alberto and Esperanza our Drinks, Angel, Gaspar, and Aniceto our breakfast and lunch, Ricardo wait staff. Pedro our late afternoon and evening drinks,
Galdino our evening meals and wonderful service. Last but not least Angelica. She may not have been the one to do your daily Towel sculpture and housekeeping, she was ours and we were very pleased.

Finally, Thanks to Jose Martin Garcia Hernandez “Chef de Village”. You have a great team working for you to take good care of them all. Hope to see you all next year. Guest and staff.

woman taking off her top at hidden beach resort clothing optional resort - Castaways Hidden Beach

Gary and Terrie May 2018

This was our 8th visit to Hidden Beach Resort (HBR) as part of the Castaways groups and as expected, we had a marvelous time and plan on returning.  We have hosted the HBR Anniversary week and for the last 3 years and invite you to join us next year for the 16th anniversary.

Notes

        • A good week for Castaways Guest.
        • A number of guests were at HBR because of the hurricane damage to St. Martin.  All loved it and found it to be great
        • HBR staff excelled at customer service; it’s nice to see the same faces after all these years!  For his first year, Martin (New GM) excelled.
        • HBR made each of our personal lobster dinners special.  Those with swim-up suites had private dinners and those who did not – had dinner on the beach; a little windy.
        • HBR did an excellent job celebrating special occasions:
          • One lady had a 50th Birthday
          • A couple had their 5th  anniversary
        • Everyone became acclimated to the clothing-optional resort very easily.
        • Catamaran trip – Great fun trip with Pepe and the gang.
        • The bars could use some fresh fruit to add to their tropical drinks versus the various fruit liquors.
        • Castaways Gave new bags and goodies and were very much appreciated.
Castaway Travel, Nudes Resorts, Hedonism

JG Single Male May 2018

Castaways 15th Annual Resort Anniversary Week

THANKS so much for such a great time during the 15th Anniversary Week. It was my first trip to HBR and my first trip with Castaways Travel. I really liked the personalization that happened throughout the week. Everything was organized and all that I and others had to do was enjoy the activities and each other. As a single participant, I was always included with the group and felt like my involvement was voluntary. Lomas Travel did such a great job of transporting people and helpful at the Cancun airport. Gary & Terrie are professionals at what they do. They also are part of the group and enjoy themselves. I have such great memories and hopefully will add to them in future travel with Castaways. The best of continued success and future adventures.

Castaway Travel, Nudes Resorts, Hedonism - Hidden Beach Reviews

M&D Couple October 2017

We’ve have been meaning to share an update since we got back but life has not stopped turning – albeit in a good way!

How was our trip?  When people have been asking me that, I honestly, must stand back for a minute with a delicious smile on my face and try to think of where to begin to describe how fantastic and amazing and wonderful everything was…and it was.

It helps that I am madly in love with my husband and we can have a great time pretty much anywhere; but throw in the glorious and breath-taking resort, the people (staff and guests alike), the first-class accommodations and food and the extra touches like a beachfront personal candlelight dinner ON your 21st wedding anniversary and everything about this trip put us over the moon!

Here is a link to the photos that we were able to put on our Facebook page (wink!)  I think it gives a nice glimpse into the grandness of the week.

Winter may be coming but it will only take a quick remembrance of this journey to make the coldest Pittsburgh Winter day seem silly and take us back to the warm sunny beach of Mexico.

Thank you.  Thank you for making it so easy to book with you and your warm emails that I looked forward to receiving.  We made SO many new friends and had so many wonderful private moments that this will be a trip we will never forget or stop talking about.

We cannot wait to book our next adventure with you.  Take good care of yourself.  You are welcome to share this with anyone.  You are a world-class travel agency and we will certainly be using you again.

Have a wonderful day, our Amigos!

PS from James Bailey, learn about Group Trips to Hidden Beach using this link.

Castaway Travel, Nudes Resorts, Hedonism

J&K Couple May 2017

It’s the staff!

Just back from Hidden Beach Resort. This was our 6th visit and a Castaways 14th Anniversary Week Hosted trip by Gary & Terrie. Many of the guests attended last year’s Anniversary so it was great to see so many old and young friends. So about Hidden Beach. Why do we return? It’s the staff!! The staff is the best that I have ever encountered. They go above and beyond to ensure you are enjoying yourselves. I have written prior trip reports on Hidden Beach; In those, I have praised the Staff and Management. I have come to realize without the staff that works at Hidden Beach I would rate the resort 4 Stars. We feel like family when we are at Hidden Beach. In truth, we first felt like family on our first trip. Thank You to all the Staff at Hidden Beach for all your efforts and friendship. IT’S THE STAFF!!!!!! To Management, the staff is your most important asset.

The resort grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Rooms are cleaned daily, food is great. There is a mini-fridge stocked with beer, soda, and snacks. This is just below the cabinet shelf stocked with vodka. Scotch and other spirits. There are many places to relax around the pool or on the beach. Very small beach. Premium drinks at the bars, Many creative drinks as well. All meals can be taken at the resort or If you have the energy to dress you can venture to the two resorts on either side of Hidden beach, all owned and operated by the same company, Karisma.  As a guest at Hidden Beach, there is No Charge for dining next door at 10 more restaurants. Room service is available. We have never ordered room service. We do venture off property to have dinner at the Italian and Mexican restaurants. I use the gym daily, there is a small fridge with stocked cold bottled water and a plate with fresh fruit available. Free weights 3 bikes, 2 treadmills are available.

We would like to mention two individuals from this trip. First: Roberto, He is a Chef and does the cooking demonstrations. Roberto is a new kid on the block but is very personable and helpful. The second is not staff His name is Alberto.  We were fortunate the catch most of his act returning from dinner. He is a tenor singer.  He performed several songs, then he did a few Italian Opera pieces. WOW!! Vocalists are not my first choice but this man was amazing.

The last item to cover is the guests. We have returned with prior friends this occasion, but on several prior visits, we just met people. The best description I can offer is that you can be as sociable as you want or just relax with your book or Kindle. Prior reports cover other activities and suggestions. I am feeling a bit long-winded right now. So this is the end.     Enjoy !!!!!

Castaway Travel, Nudes Resorts, Hedonism

Host Couple – May 2017

If you have never been to Hidden Beach, it should be a priority for your next au natural vacation.  For those of you who have been to Hidden Beach, come back during next year’s 15th anniversary and party with Castaways.

couple having dinner hidden beach mexico photo gallery

Castaways Couple – October 2016

This is in part a review of Hidden Beach and partly a trip report. This is our fifth visit and we had already booked the May 2017 Anniversary week. Yes, we do like Hidden Beach. First off I want to direct my comments to Alfonso Lopez General Manager EDSS. Although we have never met I will congratulate you on the Management and staff at Hidden Beach. You have a great team from Management to all the staff. We will mention some in the review but all staff represents the resort in the most professional and friendly manner we have experienced. Thank You for organizing such a great team. They are your greatest asset.

We book our trips using Castaways they have a relationship with the resort and Lomas. Transportation to and from the resort is provided by Castaways using Lomas. That gets you there and back. On average the time to Hidden Beach is about 55 minutes. There was a problem with Lomas on this trip. Castaways books private cars for its customers. We were late arrival by 2 hours and we shared a ride to Hidden beach. Due to lateness, we did not have a problem with that. On the return trip, we were scheduled as shared transportation. This was a medium-size bus with several stops on the way to the airport. The trip took one hour and fifty minutes. Not Happy!!
We have referred the problem to Castaways; waiting for a response. We have tried to remember questions we have when going to a resort for the first time and will use them to describe our stay.

Castaway Travel, Nudes Resorts, Hedonism

B&L Couple - May 2016

We visited Hidden Beach Resort during the 13th Anniversary Week!!! First-timers ANYWHERE ‘Au Natural’……Our hosts, Gary and Teri, were AMAZING!!!!

Knowing we were nervous for first-timers, they greeted us with open arms, walked us through the property and to our room. We had the best time EVER!!!! (NO tan lines)
The beach was a little disappointing (a little shallow in spots), me being a ‘fish’. But, I knew that ahead of time, satellite imaging and such. However, the activities more than
made up for that……Volleyball every day, THANK YOU ADRIAN, YOU were the best!!!

The body painting was crazy, fun. We slept through the Hawaiian party (too much good food on the first night, LOL)
The catamaran trip was FREAKING AWESOME!!!! Freediving into the cenote. The food was delicious!!! We did manage to venture ‘outside’ the gate: the food on ‘the other side'(at El Dorado)
was delicious as well….however, YOU HAD TO WEAR CLOTHES, couldn’t wait to get back inside!!!!! The PUB on the ‘other’ side had the best wings ever.

All of the guests were very welcoming to us…… I believe we had more eye to eye conversations with REAL people here in 6 days then back in ‘PRUDE-utilization’.
(that’s what we call the working world, now).

Looking forward to our return trip for my 50th (25th) birthday. Loved the swim-up suite!!! Will be staying there again.

Travel to and from the property was good. Can’t say enough good things, you’ll just have to visit for yourself!!!

Thank you, thank you, thank you……..Memories will last a lifetime!!!! Sunrise on the beach with my hubby (and coffee) = UNFORGETTABLE. Private surf and turf dinner outside
of our room = DELICIOUS!!!!!!

Never laughed so much as the day of the FOAM PARTY……good times with good people!!!

Next time, however, we would love to meet Jim and Champagne, as well!!!!!! We met a lot of very nice enjoyable couples from all over. Everyone made us feel very comfortable and welcome.

Castaway Travel, Nudes Resorts, Hedonism

G&T Couple – May 2016

Notes

        • A good week for Castaways Guest. If you hear anything other than this, please inform us.
        • HBR staff excelled at customer service; it’s nice to see the same faces after 13 years!
        • Adrian, the entertainment staff, did an excellent job engaging the staff, particularly with water volleyball, aquafit, and even beach bowling throughout the week.
        • Saturday arrivals: heard nightmare stories at immigration (2 to 2 ½ hours). People backed up the entire corridor, up to the stairs and beyond!!!
        • There were 13th Anniversary signs posted throughout the resort. You might encourage the Castaways logo on them in the future.
        • Castaways beach bags and goodies were a huge success. Several guests used their cozies around the pool and many of the women sported their Castaway sarongs during mealtime.
        • Hot tub jets did not work all week and temperature was very hot a couple of days. Apparently, the jets haven’t worked for a few years!?
        • HBR made each guest personal lobster dinners special. Those with swim-up suites had private dinners and those who did not have dinner on the beach; a little windy.
        • HBR did an excellent job celebrating special occasions: birthdays and anniversaries.
          • Greg Fissel’s birthday
          • Scott and Debra Taylor celebrating the 27th anniversary
          • Chris and Andria Nardella 3rd anniversary
        • All the first timers became acclimated to the clothing-optional resort very easily.
          • Bill and Lisa
          • Josh and Heather
          • Marty and Susan
          • Dave and Rebecca
        • Themes:
          • Glow Party – it was suggested to possibly have the airbrush painter come before dinner to paint the guest so that they could enjoy wearing their “outfits” throughout the entire evening.
          • The retro night was a little confusing for the guest – next year, call it 70’s night.
          • Guest-suggested Cowboy/girl night and Pirate night
        • Several guests mentioned it would have been great to have name necklaces, but we remember the time-intensity and supplies to make these at Hedo!
        • The bars could use some fresh fruit to add to their tropical drinks versus the various fruit liquors.
        • Small “hiccups” for the week:
          • In the first few days, we had one refrigerator and an air conditioning with issues that we reported to maintenance and were both fixed immediately.
          • John & Jackie were disappointed that they did not have a luxury car for their transportation from the airport to the hotel.
          • Albert appeared to be on the prowl the first couple of days of the trip, but settled down and spent a lot of time on the Eldorado side at the swinging bar in the evening.
          • Chris was a very nice gentleman, kept to himself, a lot reading on the beach. Disappointed on the beach regarding the sand and being able to utilize for swimming, snorkeling, etc.
        • Sent personalized thank you notes to departing guests and along with the 2017 HBR contract.
        • Once home again sent personalized thank you notes; individual pictures and reminders of the 2017 contract.

Read more Trip Reports from other travelers and get all the tips you need for your trip!

Hidden Beach happy customer

Book Now Button

Reservations

You can learn more about Castaways Travel on our website.

Send us your travel plans with your quote request here.   Call (281) 465-4960 or 800-470-2020 to make reservations with a Travel Counselor.

Complimentary airport transfers are included for four paid nights or more via Castaways Travel. (Blackout Takeover Weeks)

Group Trip Discounts – Castaways Travel features certain weeks with special contract group rates.
These special rates are not available booking online - please get in touch with Castaways DIRECTLY.
See Group Trips for dates
. To book with group rates, call us at (281) 465-4960 or 800-470-2020 (Mon-Fri 9-5 Central), send us an email, or use this quote form which your travel counselor will answer

Get A Room or call.    See worldwide protocols (subject to change, not guaranteed): International Travel Documentation Required by Country.

All reservations, payments, and transactions are subject to Castaways Travel Terms and Conditions.